Here is a quick reference about concepts and usage of SkyClip. If there is something you think we should cover here, please don't hesitate to contact us!
The Feed is a list of all clips you create, as well as clips in boards you are a member of. When someone adds a clip to a board, it will pop up in your feed in real-time.
Boards are collections of clips that can be shared between multiple users. The creator of the board can invite users by their SkyClip username or e-mail.
Only the board's creator and admins are allowed to add people to the board. Once a user has accepted an invitation to join a board, they become a member. The board's owner and admins can promote other members to administrator, but a board's owner can not change role.
Your feed will include clips from all boards you are in.
To join someone else's board, they must invite you to it. When you accept the invitation, you will be able to view & share clips there.
When you add (share) a clip to a board, every member of the board can see it, but they can't edit or delete it. Board admins are able to unshare the clip, however.
If you don't want to be a part of a board anymore, you can leave it at any time. Once you leave, clips others have shared in the board will disappear from your feed and you will no longer be able to share clips to that board.
Owners can delete their boards. Doing so will unshare all shared clips within the board, meaning the clips themselves won't be deleted.
A clip is a piece of data, such as text or a file. You can create as many as you'd like, however keep in mind your plan's quota.
All clips can have an optional title.
A text clip contains some plain text. Nothing more to it.
A file clip can contain one or more files, as well as optional text.
Clips will expire after a certain amount of time, after which they will be automatically removed. This is a convenient way to automatically clean up old clips. You can reset the expiration timer at any time before the expiration time, as well as change the expiration. Some paid plans let you disable expiration entirely.